Fort James- Tyndall's Point Park Va. usa

visited a starfort site? Tell us about it!
ranman

Fort James- Tyndall's Point Park Va. usa

Post by ranman » Sat Aug 10, 2019 12:13 pm

I have been driving past these earthworks for 40 years, today I had to stop and check it out.
My first hunch and I score.
After watching a few of Colms videos I got a good feel of their M.O. and was easily finding starsforts everywhere with goggle earth.
I began applying this new understanding to the questions I have always had with the official storyline, and this is what I found.

If you look at the earthworks around Yorktown battlefield (where the British surrendered to America) you too might question if it might have been a star fort as I did ? If Yorktown was a starfort, it would make perfect sense that the earthworks on the point directly across the river would be too.

https://www.google.com/maps/@37.2496438 ... a=!3m1!1e3

There is not much left of Fort James, they built a highway thru it and used it as a base for the bridge.

http://www.gloucesterva.info/facilities ... intpark-10

Tyndall's Point Park
1376 Vernon Street
Gloucester Point , VA 23062
The park is open daily from sunrise to 1/2 hour before sunset.

I walked around and read the signs, the glass was dirty and almost hard to read, so no pictures. ( I will go back and clean).
The signs said the fort was a star shape design copied from the French (that's what it said) There where maps and pictures showing a classic 5 pointer.
I picked up a pamphlet that has the same information, this is where I got the website address, but the website doesn't mention the shape.

This is how the website reads